top of page

Restless are one of the most successful and influential British neo-rockabilly bands of the era. They have sold many thousands of records, and have toured the world. Restless was formed in 1978 by Mark Harman (guitar and vocal), brother Paul Harman (double bass) and Ben Cooper on drums.


The band name was borrowed from a Carl Perkins song. In 1981 "The Restless" EP was issued-limited to 400 copies. Once 'Why Don't You Just Rock!' LP was released, the boys were pretty much doing the regular Rock 'n' Roll circuit throughout England. Jeff Bayly replaced Paul in 1984 and Restless hit the UK Independent Charts with "Mr. Blues". In 1986 Restless optioned for a second guitar and added Mick Malone with many appearances at the Klubfoot Hammersmith.


After the departure of Bayly & Cooper, Restless wanted to quit. But the addition of ex “Frenzy/Sharks”bassist Steve Whitehouse brought them back in the business. In 1989 Rob Tyler ex “Hotrod Gang & Outer Limits” member, one of the better known Rockabilly drummers, also joined his old fellow Mark Harman both previous members of “Dave Phillips & the Hotrod Gang”.


The band has been on the road ever since touring Europe, USA and Japan at some of the most prestigious events on the Rockabilly calendar, not to missed at such an intimate venue such as the Forge!

bottom of page